Yukon Honours Indigenous Workers

Whitehorse, YT – Yukon Premier Sandy Silver recently recognized the outstanding public service of several Aboriginal employees. At the annual Aboriginal Employees’ Forum gathering, Daniel Adamson and Trish Hirsch were presented with the Aboriginal Employees Award of Honour. The Aboriginal Employees Award of Honour was created in 2009 to recognize the accomplishments of Government of Yukon Aboriginal public servants who provide excellent service or contributions to the government, fellow employees or to the Yukon public. In addition, Marge Baufeld was presented with the Naats Tláa Award. This award is presented to a long-standing public servant who has made a significant contribution toward reconciliation throughout their career in the Government of Yukon public service. She has worked for 20 years in the public service in many capacities. ABQ

Call Us Scroll to Top